City Commissioners

The City of Washburn Commission acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Commission looks to our community's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. The Commission's goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the community as a whole.

The City of Washburn is governed by a five-person elected commission led by a president. The Commission oversees various boards and employees. The City Commission meets the second Monday of each month (subject to change) at the City Hall, 907 Main Avenue .

The meetings are open to the public.

Tim Dockter, Commission Vice-President

Buildings & Grounds, Water & Sewer, Human Resources, Planning & Zoning, Forestry

Keith Hapip Jr., Commissioner

Streets, Police & Fire, Human Resources, Library

Jamie Weber, Commissioner

Buildings & Grounds, Police & Fire, Airport

Don Simon, Commissioner

County Planning & Zoning, Finance, Water & Sewer

Contact Info

Tim Dockter
Commission Vice President

Keith Hapip Jr
(701) 462-8558

Jamie Weber
(701) 425-3915

Don Simon
(701) 462-8325